Click HERE for the next Didja Know...
Milburn Stone Emmy

James Arness, Amanda Blake, Dennis Weaver and Milburn Stone were each nominated for television's Emmy Award for their work in Gunsmoke.

Milburn Stone accepts his Emmy at the 20th annual prime-time telecast from presenters Sebastian Cabot, Anissa Jones and Johnnie Whitaker from the TV series A Family Affair. Note: Both Cabot and Whitaker were guest stars on episodes of Gunsmoke.

Both Dennis Weaver (1959) and Milburn Stone (1968) won.

(Weaver later also was nominated for three Emmies for his role as McCloud).

  • Click HERE for Gunsmoke Emmy information.
  • Click HERE for information concerning Weaver's award (1959), Hamlet and the Emmies.
  • Click HERE for another picture of Doc's Emmy.